Meeting Topics

7:00pm – 9pm

Subscribe to calendar in iCal



view by category

view by month


rss feeds

admin stuff


The Atlantic City Area Macintosh Users Group (ACAMUG) was established in 1986 as a resource for users of Apple Macintosh™ computers in the Southern New Jersey shore area. It provides a place to exchange expertise, solve problems and learn about new developments for the Mac. Mac newbie or tech-wizard, all are welcome.

Please do not feel intimidated by the official sounding title, we are just a bunch of Mac users trying to help each other make the best use of our machines. Visitors are welcome so feel free to drop by a meeting if you happen to be in the area to enjoy the shore or “donate” to the Atlantic City casinos.



Meetings are held on the 2nd Friday of each month and begin at 7:00 PM. Meetings end by 9:00 PM at which time we adjourn and those who wish can choose to meet at a local restaurant for snacks and more Mac-geekery.


At the Media Center of the Otto Bruyns Public Library of Northfield, 241 W. Mill Rd Northfield, NJ 08225:

Also please note that there are two entrances to the library and to gain entrance you should use the rear entrance facing the parking lot. The main entrance will be locked as the library is closed to the public at 5:00 pm on Friday evenings. Our meetings are in the Media Center at 7:00 pm.

NOTE: The December holiday party and July picnic meetings are usually held at a member’s home.


ACAMUG membership dues are $20/year which covers our insurance, meeting, web hosting and equipment costs. To simplify life for our treasurer, all renewals are due in January with new members paying a pro-rated fee based on when they join. For details talk to the membership coordinator at a meeting or send email to

Please feel free to come to a few meetings before you decide if you want to join.

2018 ACAMUG Officers

Office Who Contact
President Judith Branin
Vice President / President Elect Steve Jordan
Immediate Past President Dennis Piermattei
Treasurer / Membership Coordinator Claire Moyer
Director Carolyn Patterson
Director Bill Dickhardt
Director Stuart Sirott
Webmaster Dave Warker